Student Awards

We are pleased to award a $750 cash scholarship to each of these six outstanding students for 2023:

 Muhammad Saim, Pari Patel, Brian Lu, Kendra Stevenson, Amy Berg & Cole Dube. Congratulations! 

The number of awards and the monetary value of the award is determined in September. Typically, we award 4-6 cash scholarships of $750 each.

Available to grade 12 students attending Crescent Heights High School who intend to enroll in post-secondary
programs of at least one year’s duration, leading to a certificate, diploma or degree (e.g. programs of study at
universities, community and regional colleges, SAIT, ACAD, Banff Centre etc.). Applicants must demonstrate outstanding commitment to their community through volunteer and community service initiatives, while balancing academic success.

Financial need is considered.

Deadline for applications is June 1, 2024.

The Board of the Society makes the selection based on the recommendation of the Awards Committee. Successful applicants will be notified by October 31, 2024, and the award will be presented at the Fall Awards Ceremony.

The primary funding for these awards comes from the hard work of the Alumni Golf Tournament Committee. (please check our website for the date of the 2024 tournament)

Click for Fillable PDF Application

Other Award links:

Past Recipients:

2022 Kahir Dhalla, Deni Hui, Peyton Belgrave, Nolan Thompson

2021 Yusra Shahid, Kaelan Purdie, Jenna El Khechen, Sohaib Ahmed

2020 Keeley Taylor, Aressana Challard, Jacob Ralph, Lucas Kennett 

2019 Riley White, Dylan McLean, Tegan Gislason, Ainsley Neurauter, Sienna Rutley, Esha Shahid

2018 Saiba Aleef, Mmoma Anidu, Jaden Armbruster, Azra-Sultan Jeraj, Madeline Tainsh, Kathryn (Lizzie) Zemp

2017   Sarah McConnery, Harman Parmar, Fatima Sidhu, Ellie Teng

2016   Hannah Asaolu, Madison Odegard, Jason Pineda, Serena Sajan

2015   Hamnah Altaf, Chisom Imegwu

2014   Vivian Ngo, Sufiyya Punjani

2013* Connor Akins, Naomi Hills, Srkirishna Karnatapu, Shaelyn Rothery

2012*  Dillon Akins, Nilufer Hasanova, Helena Lin,  Azka Uqaili

2011   Sarah James, Angela Nguyen

2010   Fartoon Sidad, Andrew Vela

2009   Jenna Luong

2008   Grady Hunt, Peter Lu

2007   Dianna Brown, Balreet Dhami

2006   Kasi Stanley-Tober

2005   Derric Reddick-Shannon

2004   Tu Thi Ngoc Nguyen

2003   Jason Edwards, Cameron Shank

2002   Cory Horsburgh

2001   Krystal Fahie

* Presented in partnership with the CHHS Parents Society